Suzumiya Haruhi no Yuuutsu OSTs

Hey everyone I just got the Suzumiya Haruhi no Yuuutsu OSTs and I must say they’re not that bad. Probably like most Haruhi fans, I too have fallen in love with the songs ‘God Knows…’ and ‘Lost My Music’. Both were sung by the very talented Hirano Aya (Suzumiya Haruhi’s Voice Actress). The songs were introduced in episode 12 as insert songs.
The song ‘God Knows…’ is pretty fast pace with a very catchy tune. Hirano-san sings this song with a very powerful voice and this song just totally blew me away. This song is surely one of my favorite songs when it comes to insert songs.

The other song ‘Lost My Music’ starts out with a very happy-go-lucky beat. Its not as ‘strong’ as ‘God Knows…’ but still a very good song. Its very smooth and quite relaxing in my opinion. This is also on the list of my favorite insert songs.

As for the OSTs themselves. They aren’t half bad at all. You get all four versions of the ending. Thats right. Nagato’s VA’s version, Haruhi’s version, Mikuru’s version, and all of them together. I’ve listened to all the versions and haven’t noticed much difference, but I think I’ll listen to it more to double check. They also have the OST for the movie that was done by the SOS-dan (SOS Brigade) that was shown as the first episode of Suzumiya.

Overall it seems like most of the songs were done by Hirano Aya, but that just might be me. I really recommend people to get the OST if not atleast get ‘God Knows…’ and ‘Lost My Music’. Also watch the anime, because it really is amazing and well developed if you pay attention.

~Dragon~

Leave a Reply

